UNESCO - World Heritage List (اليونسكو - قائمة مواقع التراث العالمي)

The UNESCO - World Heritage List includes all the sites worldwide that have been awarded the status of World Heritage Site. For a site or area to be eligible for inclusion in the list, the country where the site/area is located would need to sign the World Heritage Convention (https://whc.unesco.org/en/conventiontext/). The criteria for inclusion are available at https://whc.unesco.org/en/criteria/. The list is displayed as a list and as a map. It includes cultural sites, natural sites, and mixed sites (natural and cultural). It also includes World Heritage sites in danger. For each site, information is given on its inscription, and relevant documents are available. The list is available online and downloadable as a RSS, XML, XLS, or KML file. In addition to the World Heritage List, there is a tentative list (whc.unesco.org/en/tentativelists/), on which there are 15 Jordanian sites.

License: All contents on the UNESCO website are protected by copyright. Materials may be downloaded and copied for personal, non-commercial use. Use of information should be attributed to the source. See http://www.unesco.org/new/en/terms-of-use/terms-of-use/copyright/. Descriptions in the World Heritage List can be used under the CC-BY-SA IGO 3.0 license.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Source http://whc.unesco.org/en/list/
Maintainer World Heritage Centre UNESCO 7, Place de Fontenoy 75352 Paris CEDEX 07 France
Last Updated February 19, 2021, 17:44 (UTC)
Created April 22, 2020, 10:38 (UTC)